WSU Tree Fruit Research & Extension Center

Elizabeth H Beers

Tuesday, October 16, 2018


Staff

 

Peter Smytheman, Research Assistant

Phone: 509-663-8181, ext. 269

E-mail: peter_smytheman@wsu.edu

Download CV

View Peter's Page

 Bruce Greenfield

 

Bruce Greenfield, Research Assistant

Phone:  509-663-8181, ext. 269

E-mail: mcclaren@wsu.edu

Molly Darr, Associate in Research

E-mail: molly.darr@wsu.edu

 

 

Chris Sater, Research Assistant

Phone:  509-663-8181, ext. 232

E-mail: csater@wsu.edu


 


Post-docs

 

Louis Nottingham, Post-Doctoral Research Associate

E-mail: louis.nottingham@wsu.edu


Current students

Alix Whitener

 

 

Alix Whitener, Ph.D. Student

Phone: 509-663-8181, ext. 237

E-mail: whitener.alix@gmail.com

Download CV

 

 

Adrian Marshall, Ph.D. Student

Phone: 509-663-8181, ext. 237

E-mail: atmarshall@wsu.edu


 

 

Josh Milnes, M.S. Student

E-mail: joshua.milnes@wsu.edu

 

 

James Hepler, Ph.D. Student

E-mail: james.hepler@wsu.edu


Former students

 


Brittany Buchanan

Education: MS in Agriculture, 2017, Washington State Univeristy

Current Position:
AgroFresh
Philadelphia, PA

E-mail: brittanyadell@gmail.com


Rebecca Schmidt

Education: Ph.D. 2015, Entomology, Washington State University

Thesis Title: Phytoseiids as Biological Control Agents of Phytophagous Mites in Washington Apple Orchards

Current Position:
Clemson University
Coastal Research and Education Center
Phone: 843-402-5311
E-mail:
rschmi3@clemson.edu

Luis Martinez Rocha

Education: M.S. 2013, Entomology Washington State University

Thesis Title: Effects of Pesticides and three Sulfur-Based Products on Integrated Mite Management in Washington State

E-mail: luismtzr@msn.com

 

Lessando Gontijo

Education: Ph.D. 2011, Entomology, Washington State University

Thesis Title: Integrated Biological Control of Woolly Apple Aphid in Washington State

Current Position:
Professor of Entomology
Universidade Federal de Viçosa
Brazil

Dario Fernandez

Education: Agronomic Engineer, Un Nac Comahue;
M.S. 2000, Entomology, Washington State University

Thesis Title: Effect of seasonal mineral oil applications on the pest and natural enemy complex of apples (Malus domestica Borkhausen) and oviposition deterrence of white apple leafhopper (Typhlocyba pomaria McAtee) in laboratory bioassays

Current Position:
INTA EEA Alto Valle
Rio Negro, Argentina

E-mail: dfernandez@correo.inta.gov.ar

 

Michael Reding

Education: Ph.D. 2000, Entomology, Washington State University

Thesis Title: Biology, monitoring, and management of Campylomma verbasci (Meyer) (Hemiptera: Miridae) in Washington apple orchards

Current Position:
Research Entomologist
USDA-ARS
Wooster, Ohio
Phone: 330-263-3629
E-mail: reding.2@osu.edu

 


Former Post-docs

Andrea Bixby-Brosi

Current position:
Momma Crow Farm
Rock Island, WA

E-mail: abixby.brosi@gmail.com

Web: https://www.facebook.com/mommacrowfarm/

Tree Fruit Research & Extension Center, 1100 N Western Ave, Washington State University, Wenatchee WA 98801, 509-663-8181, Contact Us