WSU Tree Fruit Research & Extension Center

Elizabeth H Beers

Sunday, April 23, 2017


Staff

 

Peter Smytheman, Research Assistant

Phone: 509-663-8181, ext. 269

E-mail: peter_smytheman@wsu.edu

Download CV

 View Peter's Page

 Bruce Greenfield

 

Bruce Greenfield, Research Assistant

Phone:  509-663-8181, ext. 269

E-mail: mcclaren@wsu.edu

   

Chris Sater, Research Assistant

Phone:  509-663-8181, ext. 232

E-mail: csater@wsu.edu


 


Post-Docs

 

Andrea Bixby-Brosi, Post-Doctoral Research Associate

E-mail: andrea.bixby-brosi@wsu.edu

 

View Andrea's Page

 Louis Nottingham

 

 

Louis Nottingham, Post-Doctoral Research Associate

E-mail: louis.nottingham@wsu.edu


Current students

 Alix Whitener

 

Alix Whitener, Ph.D. Student

Phone: 509-663-8181, ext. 237

E-mail: whitener.alix@gmail.com

Download CV

 Adrian Marshall

 

Adrian Marshall, Ph.D. Student

Phone: 509-663-8181, ext. 237

E-mail: atmarshall@wsu.edu


   

Josh Milnes, M.S. Student

E-mail: joshua.milnes@wsu.edu

 

 

James Hepler, Ph.D. Student

E-mail: james.hepler@wsu.edu

   
 

 

Brittany Buchanan, M.S. Student

E-mail: brittanyadell@gmail.com


Former students

Rebecca Schmidt

Education: Ph.D. 2015, Entomology, Washington State University

Thesis Title: Phytoseiids as Biological Control Agents of Phytophagous Mites in Washington Apple Orchards

Current Address:
New York State Agricultural Experiment Station
630 W North St.
Geneva, NY 14456
cell: 509-264-5940

E-mail: schmidt-jeffris@cornell.edu

Download CV

View Rebecca's Page

 

Luis Martinez Rocha

Education: M.S. 2013, Entomology Washington State University

Thesis title: Effects of Pesticides and three Sulfur-Based Products on Integrated Mite Management in Washington State

E-mail: luismtzr@msn.com

 

 

 

 

 

Lessando Gontijo

Education: Ph.D. 2011, Entomology, Washington State University

Thesis Title: Integrated Biological Control of Woolly Apple Aphid in Washington State

Current Address:
Professor of Entomology
Universidade Federal de Viçosa
Brazil

 

 

 


Dario Fernandez

Education: Agronomic Engineer, Un Nac Comahue;
M.S. 2000, Entomology, Washington State University

Thesis Title: Effect of seasonal mineral oil applications on the pest and natural enemy complex of apples (Malus domestica Borkhausen) and oviposition deterrence of white apple leafhopper (Typhlocyba pomaria McAtee) in laboratory bioassays

Current Address:
INTA EEA Alto Valle
Ruta Nac. 22, Km 1182
(8332) General Roca
Rio Negro, Argentina

E-mail: dfernandez@correo.inta.gov.ar

 

Michael Reding

Education: Ph.D. 2000, Entomology, Washington State University

Thesis Title: Biology, monitoring, and management of Campylomma verbasci (Meyer) (Hemiptera: Miridae) in Washington apple orchards

Current address:
Research Entomologist
USDA-ARS
1680 Madison Avenue
Wooster, OH 44691
office: 330-263-3629
Fax: 330-263-3696

E-mail: reding.2@osu.edu

 

Tree Fruit Research & Extension Center, 1100 N Western Ave, Washington State University, Wenatchee WA 98801, 509-663-8181, Contact Us